Our books

Belly Woman Birth, Blood & Ebola: The Untold Story

Benjamin Black

An eye-opening work of reportage and advocacy, this timely book centres on the effects of global health crises on maternal medicine.

READ MORE

Can I Stray

Jenna Adams

A captivating coming-of-age story – perfect for fans of Kate Elizabeth Russell and Holly Bourne – this debut novel explores consent, mental health, and the complex world of teenage sexual politics.

READ MORE

The Three Hares: Terracotta Horse

Scott Lauder, David Ross

Sara, Sanjeev and Salma are transported back in time to Xi’an, during a perilous trial pitting their wits against a formidable and violent foe who has escaped from his thousand-year imprisonment and is bent on revenge.

READ MORE

War of the Wind

Victoria Williamson

From award-winning Scottish author, Victoria Williamson, this eco-thriller about secret government weapons testing gone wrong, is an action-packed adventure for 11+ year olds. It features a cast of children with special needs and shows their abilities in a positive light, allowing them to take centre stage in the unfolding drama.

READ MORE

Head Above Water

Shahd Alshammari

Head Above Water takes us into a space of intimate conversations on illness and society’s stigmatization of disabled bodies.

READ MORE

The Book of Perilous Dishes

Doina Rusti

1798 Bucharest: The Book of Perilous Dishes is missing. The recipes in this book can bring about damaging sincerity, forgetfulness, the gift of prediction, or hysterical laughter. The only clue is a map left by the murdered Cuviosu Zăval… A magical, dark adventure through Romania, France and Germany. With real medieval recipes. France and Germany. With real medieval recipes.

READ MORE

HER ALLIES: A Practical Toolkit to Help Men Lead Through Advocacy

Hira Ali

This practical toolkit offers men the strategies they need to become powerful advocates for gender equality. But, at its heart, this book is an invitation to all men who are willing to take that bold first step and transform good intention into meaningful action.

READ MORE

Silverwing

Kenneth Steven

One day Douglas finds an injured Greylag goose and so begins his and his father’s mission to nurse the bird, and themselves, back to health after the death of his mother.

READ MORE